Do you know the answer of How to delete facebook account?. But many people do not. Are you tired of your Facebook account or want to delete it for fun or for another reason. Here is tge brief detail on how to delete facebook account without any difficulty.
The first step would obviously be to open the Facebook account in order to delete it.
Login to your account.
Now just Don’t scroll feed now or you will get emotional for deleting it. Open Facebook in your android app or desktop site.
2.OPEN SIDE MENU
The next step is to click on the side menu as shown in the photograph above and your profile options, setting options and the pages you manage will appear on it.
3.CLICK ON THE SETTINGS AND PRIVACY OPTION
Click on the settings and privacy option and it will show you Five options :
2. PRIVACY SHORTCUTS
4. DATA USAGE
5. CLEAR SPACE
Click on the Settings option to get access of your Facebook account.
4. GO TO YOUR FACEBOOK INFORMATION
Once you open the settings option it will show show many options like ACCOUNT SETTINGS, SECURITY, PRIVACY, YOUR FACEBOOK INFORMATION, ADS, STORIES, NOTIFICATIONS and MEDIA AND CCONTACTS. As shown in the above picture click on the ACCOUNT OWNERSHIP AND CONTROL.
5. CLICK ON DEACTIVATION AND DELETION
Once you click on account ownership and control there will be three options available for you MEMORALISATION SETTINGS, DEACTIVATION AND DELETION, MANAGING YOUR INFORMATION. CLICK ON the deactivation and deletion option.
6. CLICK ON DELETE ACCOUNT
ONCE you select deactivation and deletion option there will be two options available for you DEACTIVATE ACCOUNT AND DELETE ACCOUNT. Deactivation of account can be temporary but deletion is permanent. So think twice before doing so.
You can use messenger if you deactivate your account but not if you delete your account and all of your messages and information will also be deleted from Facebook and you can not recover your account ever again.
As mentioned above that you won’t be able to recover your account ever again so think twice or even thrice before deleting your Facebook account permanently. If you are having trouble with some options or sending messages or posting, you can contact Facebook and tell them to fix it.
YOUR DATA WILL BE DELETED FOREVER
Deleting your Facebook account will let all your data including messages, posts will be deleted.
MANY people ask the question that if they delete their Facebook account, then what will happen to their pages. The answer is that deleting your account will let your Facebook page UNPUBLISHED. But if you are not the only admin then it will continue to work and won’t be unpublished from Facebook.
DO NOT DELETE IN A RUSH
Many people delete their Facebook account just for some bully issue. If you are facing any bully issue then unfriend that person or block him or her and if that person is continously trying to bully you or giving you serious threats from other fake accounts as well contact your near police station or Cyber Crime Cell.
GET HELP FROM FACEBOOK
DELETING WON’T BE AN OPTION FOR MANY ISSUES
Believe it or not but if you are facing particular problems related to your device, browser or android app, deleting your Facebook account is not an option as it can not fix your device’s issue or your Internet connectivity and if you are deleting it for harassment and bully purpose, you can just block that person or report his or her account or report the page whose content is disturbing you and includes bullying and harassment.
Follow the above steps to delete your Facebook account and also read the risks involved in it.
God is within you.
ALSO READ: How to become millionaire